subaru solterra

shaktimaan

this and Toyota bz4x are the worst ev ever but Solterra lease is on fire sale right now with $240/m and 0 down

if someone wants a cheap ev or a second car to go around the city, this might work 

I am leasing your most hated EV - Subaru Solterra/Toyota BZ4X (Honest Reivew)

Hello! I have been driving the Subaru Solterra for about 4 months now. I am not really overly knowledgeable about EV's, or automotives as a whole, or really anything. So please take all of this with a grain of salt.

I am leasing the touring model and this is my first EV. I see a lot of pushback regarding the Subaru Solterra. Some of this criticism is valid, but my experience has been (mostly) positive and I wanted to share how I feel about using one of the most hated vehicles on this subreddit.

Why I Choose The Subaru Solterra

I was in the market for a new car and honestly was looking at the wilderness Crosstrek to replace my Crosstrek. I am a skier, mountain biker and often drive up a pretty long and muddy dirt road in Vermont and needed a car that could continue to get me home in all of our seasons. The biggest piece of the puzzle for us was that we have a second car for long trips and wanted to replace one of our cars since our driving has become way less since 2020.

There are minimal EV options that can safely do this right now. I ended test driving the Solterra and really enjoyed the feel of the car it's much more fun to drive than my Crosstrek (most cars are) and the price at the time was heavily discounted since our dealer had 7 on the lot.

I truthfully did not know much about charging speeds, or really anything relating to EVs, besides that I like the car a lot and thought it was a good price. I ended up test driving the RAV4, Outback, Crosstrack models as well and chose the Solterra.