Cash Cows: Australian universities making billions out of international students | Four Corners

kevinUsa

At UNSW they have recently changed from semesters to trimesters despite strong opposition from the student and staff body- student satisfaction has plummeted! All so that they can rush people through their degrees faster and earn more money! All while increasing international student fees and acceptance rate... it reeks of corporate greed

I’m an international student myself, when I came here there were so many locals, I don’t know a lot of People from my country at campus so I had to force myself to interact with the locals. But in the Present, mostly the uni students are dominated by Chinese and Indian students. They’re always in their own group and talk with their own languages. It becomes difficult to interact with other students, so disappointed.