Coronavirus - Mentioned in Dark Web

emitlu

Coronavirus

2020-03-14

I keep getting feedback about the Coronavirus, indicating I should write about it.

I really don't know much about it. Most of what I know is speculation. I'm not an expert in this field at all, so take it with a grain of salt. Of course I also think you should be skeptical of anyone claiming to be an expert.

Personal Risk

From what I understand, most people have really mild, flu-like symptoms. And some 2-3% end up dying.

Men get it worse than women, Asians worse than any other group. And then your usual sick and elderly are by far the highest risk, as with any virus.

And it's true, more people are still dying because of the flu every year.

From a first person medical aspect, unless you're in a high risk group, I don't think you shouldn't be worried about the virus.

Family/Friend Risk

I think it's silly when someone is a 20 year old healthy woman (best case scenario) and she's using Purell constantly, going out with face masks, etc, only because of her own health. Now maybe she'd be right and more information will come out, but based on what I know even if she gets sick it's not going to be a huge deal.

The bigger risk is your family and friends. Do you have parents who are old and sickly? If you get it, you might pass it on to them and it might be enough to get them fatally sick. If you don't interact with anyone like that, there doesn't seem to be any significant health risk to you or those around you.

But then again, maybe one of your buddies has an elderly and sickly neighbor who you don't know about.

Medical System Risk