ADHD suggestions

hotlantian

My 7 year old son recently diagnosed with adhd and having tough time at school focusing and following directions. It’s affecting his personality development. Doctor suggested 2 options low dose medicine and 504 plan at school. Any one experiencing this? Someone also suggesting to use Ayurvedic medicine. 

13 minutes ago, hotlantian said:

My 7 year old son recently diagnosed with adhd and having tough time at school focusing and following directions. It’s affecting his personality development. Doctor suggested 2 options low dose medicine and 504 plan at school. Any one experiencing this? Someone also suggesting to use Ayurvedic medicine. 

School lo nena or intlo kuda na.  

emanna activity lo kuda anthe na ? I mean art or any sport or playing with other kids ?

19 minutes ago, hotlantian said:

that must be tough. how bad is his condition? is he able to be social and have friends?

I'm not a pro, but I think low dose medication is a good idea. People with ADHD are very smart and achievers, but very hard to handle there emotions. You will have a very hard time if you don't put them on medication. Chala aggressive ga behave chestharu. Medication will tune them in a good way. 

54 minutes ago, hotlantian said:

neurofeedback try cheyi, don't go for medication, 7 yrs is too young to introduce medication

get him a lot of physical activity, add ayurvedic formulations that contain brahmi, triphala, aswagandha

add magnesium to his daily regimen, use calm gummies or even powder to his fruits juices (if he drinks)

stop him to use too much ipad, specially after sun sets, low dose melatonin can get him to good sleep state, use ti for 3 days and then stop

• Thanks 1
  • Upvote 1

1 hour ago, hotlantian said:

Not sure but ADHD medicine calm chesthundi ani vinna 

Parents are the best doctors when it comes to kids…do you think Mee son ki ADHD undi ani ?

7 hours ago, Simple123 said:

School lo nena or intlo kuda na.